Skip to content

Did you accomplish all you set out to do today?

August 8, 2012

Did you accomplish all you set out to do today?  Was it all that you hoped it would be?

 

Usually we start out our day thinking one thing is going to happen and then the next thing we know is that it ends up changing on us or that we do things to change the course of our day.

I’ve done this so many times.  I think I am going to get the next chapter of my novel written today and then I end up finding something else to do and the other unexpected thing ends up getting accomplished instead of what I set out to do.

It shouldn’t really matter as long as something gets done.

I squeezed a walk in early this morning before the weather got hot.  I like walking when it is nice and cool.  And it feels great when you see that you have shed some pounds when you next hop on the scale.

And I thought I was going to do some knitting one night while the kids were gone and I ended up deleting and cleaning up my digital photos while watching Shark movies.  And I probably should have turned off the TV when I watched Super Shark.  The shark was able to walk all the way up the beach and munch people.  Now how stupid is that?  I watched it.  The channel didn’t get changed.

 

I guess I just wanted a mindless night of sharks killing people.

 

Jennifer Jo Fay

Copyrighted August 7, 2012

 

I made this one last week

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

